An evening of Concertos III

Organised by: Singapore Chinese Orchestra
  • Date:
    11 - 19 Jun 2022
  • Time:
  • Duration:
  • Venue:
    SCO Concert Hall
    SCO Concert HallSCO Concert Hall
  • Language:
    Chinese and English
  • Admission:
    Live - $38, $28 Digital - $15
  • Advisory:
    6 years and above


This June, Suona musician Meng Jie, Sheng Principal Guo Changsuo, Pipa Principal Yu Jia and Erhu I Principal Zhao Jianhua concludes the Concerto Series finale, under the baton of SCO Music Director Tsung Yeh. Presenting a host of excellent music works with the full orchestra, stay tune to their rendition of suona concerto "Farewell My Concubine", sheng concerto "Rainbow", "Symphonic Poem – Hope", composed by the doyenne of erhu, Maestra Min Huifen and Qu Chunquan, as well as the pipa piece "The Sword and the Scroll". Enjoy an evening of widely-loved Chinese musical Classics!

An evening of Concertos III